Guidelines and Application

The recipients and their families were recognized at the Airport Authority’s February Board Meeting. Pictured L-R are Andy Allen, Scholarship Committee; Alyson Collins; Zach Schwab; Max Kasowski; Mike Walsh, Scholarship Committee

The Airport Authority is proud to announce the recipients of this year’s Future of Flight Scholarship Awards. Alyson Collins and Zach Schwab were awarded scholarships of $2,500 each and Maximus Kasowski received the $5,000 David C. Howard Passion for Flying Award. All three are students at High Flight Academy and will use the funds to further their flight training there.

The Airport Authority established the Future of Flight Scholarship Fund in 2018 to provide financial assistance to flight students at AirQuest Aviation and High Flight Academy. Through the generous donations of the Board Members and the community, five scholarships have been awarded thus far. The Scholarship Committee continues to work to build the fund to offer such awards in future years.

Interested applicants should watch for the next application period, which is expected to open in November 2020.